Bihar government cabinet formation CM Nitish Kumar said the BJP’s decision not to send Sushil,


Image source: PTI

It is the decision of the BJP not to appoint Sushil Modi as deputy CM: Nitish Kumar

Nitish Kumar was sworn in on Monday as chief minister of Bihar for his fourth consecutive term. Kumar was sworn in to Raj Bhavan by Governor Phagu Chauhan, a day after claiming the formation of a new government in the state, armed with the unanimous support of all NDA lawmakers despite his party’s plummeting tally . Along with him, 14 ministers were also sworn in by Governor Phagu Chauhan to Raj Bhawan in Patna.

Shortly after taking the oath, the JD (U) chairman said it was the BJP’s decision not to appoint Sushil Modi as chief deputy minister after the last assembly ballots. When asked if he was going to miss Sushil Modi – BJP chief and former state deputy during Kumar’s previous tenure, Kumar replied: “Yes”. Earlier today, BJP’s Tarkishore Prasad and Renu Devi were sworn in as Deputy CMs.

Speaking to reporters, Kumar said, “Based on the public’s decision, the NDA has again formed the state government. We will work together and serve the people.

Prime Minister Modi says NDA will work together for Bihar, ensures “all possible support”

Prime Minister Narendra Modi congratulated Nitish Kumar for taking the oath of office as Chief Minister of Bihar for his fourth consecutive term. Modi was one of the BJP leaders who endorsed JD (U) Nitish as the chief candidate for the NDA ministry ahead of the assembly elections.

“NDA will give a pro-farmers, women, youth and development government in Bihar”

Congratulations to Nitish Kumar and all the newly sworn ministers. I am sure that under the leadership of Prime Minister Narendra Modi, the NDA will give a government favorable to farmers, women, youth and development in the state. I assure the people of Bihar that the NDA is committed to achieving their aspirations, said BJP chief JP Nadda.

The National Democratic Alliance won a majority in the legislative elections in October-November, winning 125 seats out of 243 deputies. However, Nitish Kumar saw his share of Janata Dal-United drop to 43, while BJP won 74 seats. Two small parties won eight seats.

READ ALSO | Formation of the government of Bihar: FULL LIST of Nitish Kumar’s new ministers


Previous Ava Ayers, Director of the Government Law Center and Assistant Professor at Albany Law School - WWTI -
Next UK government cabinet could meet in Highland capital in 2021 to mark centenary of historic high

No Comment

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.