Cabinet reshuffle includes openly gay Greek prime minister

Newly appointed government spokesman Christos Tarantilis announced the new composition of the government following a cabinet reshuffle at noon Monday at a press conference at the General Secretariat for Information and Communication.

The new ministers will be sworn in on Tuesday.

The new composition of the government is as follows:

Prime Minister: Kyriakos Mitsotakis

Vice-president of the government: Panagiotis Pikrammenos

Ministry of Finance

Minister: Christos Staikouras

Deputy Minister of Finance in charge of fiscal policy: Theodoros Skylakakis

Deputy Minister of Tax Policy and Public Goods: Apostolos Vesyropoulos

Deputy Minister of the Financial System: Giorgos Zavvos

Ministry of Development and Investments

Minister: Adonis Georgiadis

Deputy Minister for Private Investment Affairs: Nikos Papathanasis

Minister for Public Investments and the Partnership Contract for the Growth Framework: Yiannis Tsakiris

Minister Delegate for Research and Technology: Christos Dimas

Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Minister: Nikos Dendias

Deputy Minister for European Affairs: Miltiadis Varvitsiotis

Deputy Minister for Economic Diplomacy and Openness: Kostas Fragogiannis

Deputy Minister of Greeks Abroad: Kostas Vlasis

Ministry of Citizen Protection

Minister: Michalis Chrisochoidis

Deputy Minister for Anti-Crime Policy: Lefteris Economou

Deputy Minister of Civil Protection and Crisis Management: Nikos Hardalias

Ministry of National Defence

Minister: Nikos Panagiotopoulos

Deputy Minister: Alkiviadis Stefanis

Ministry of Education and Religions

Minister: Niki Kerameus

Deputy Minister of Primary and Secondary Education and Special Education: Zetta Makri

Deputy Minister responsible for higher education matters: Angelos Syrigos

Ministry of Labor and Social Affairs

Minister: Kostis Hatzidakis

Deputy Minister responsible for social insurance matters: Panagiotis Tsakloglou

Deputy Minister for Social Affairs and Social Solidarity: Domna Michaelidou

Deputy Minister of Population and Family Policy: Maria Syreggela

Ministry of Health

Minister: Vassilis Kikilias

Deputy Minister of Health Services: Vassilis Kontozamanis

Deputy Minister responsible for mental health issues: Zoi Rapti

Ministry of Environment and Energy

Minister: Kostas Skrekas

Deputy Minister responsible for environmental protection issues: Giorgos Amyras

Deputy Minister of Regional Planning and Urban Environment: Nikos Tagaras

Ministry of Culture and Sports

Minister: Lina Mendoni

Deputy Minister in charge of contemporary culture issues: Nikolaos Giatromanolakis

Deputy Minister of Sports: Lefteris Avgenakis

Ministry of Justice

Minister: Kostas Tsiaras

Deputy Minister responsible for international cooperation and human rights issues: Giorgios Kotsiras

Minister of the Interior

Minister: Makis Voridis

Deputy Minister of Territorial Communities: Stelios Petsas

Deputy Minister for Macedonia-Thrace Affairs: Stavros Kalafatis

Ministry of Digital Governance

Minister: Kyriakos Pierrakakis

Deputy Minister responsible for the simplification of procedures: Giorgos Georgantas

Minister Delegate for Special Digital Projects and Land Registry: Giorgos Stylios

Ministry of Infrastructure and Transport

Minister: Kostas Karamanlis

Minister for Transport: Yiannis Kefalogiannis

Ministry of Merchant Marine and Island Policy

Minister: Yiannis Plakiotakis

Deputy Minister responsible for matters relating to the maritime sector: Kostas Katsafados

Ministry of Rural Development and Food

Minister: Spilios Livanos

Minister Delegate for the Common Agricultural Policy: Yiannis Economou

Minister Delegate for Fisheries Policy: Fotini arabatzi

Ministry of Tourism

Minister: Haris Theoharis

Deputy Minister of Tourism Education and Special Forms of Tourism: Sofia Zacharaki

Ministry of Migration and Asylum

Minister: Notis Mitarachi

Deputy Minister of Integration: Sofia Voultepsi

Minister of State: Giorgos Gerapetritis

Deputy Minister to the Prime Minister to the Minister of State: Thodoris Livanios

Deputy Minister to the Prime Minister responsible for coordinating the work of the government: Akis Skertsos

Deputy Minister to the Prime Minister in charge of communication and information matters and government spokesperson: Christos Tarantilis

Deputy government spokesperson: Aristotelia Peloni

The following proposals were made:

Secretary of the parliamentary group: Yiannis Bougas

Parliamentary spokesperson: Yiannis Vroutsis

Deputy parliamentary spokesperson: Christos Boukoros.

It is to highlight that Nicolas Yatromanolakis became the openly gay prime minister in Greece after serving as deputy minister of culture.

In addition, the representation of women has been increased with the new women ministers (Syreggela, Makri, Voultepsi).

Previous Goa government legal department approves cultivation of marijuana
Next Government of Kuwait resigns, deepening political stalemate Prime Minister Kuwait Parliament Government Cabinet

No Comment

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.