Complete list of Scottish government secretaries and ministers

Prime Minister: Nicola Sturgeon
Minister of Drug Policy: Angela Constance

Deputy Prime Minister and Secretary to the Cabinet for Covid Recovery: John swinney
Minister of Parliamentary Affairs, George Adam

Cabinet Secretary for Finance and the Economy: Kate Forbes
Minister for Just Transition, Employment and Fair Labor: Richard Lochhead (he will also work with the net zero secretary)
Minister of Business, Trade, Tourism and Enterprise: Ivan McKee
Minister of Public Finance, Planning and Community Wealth: Tom Arthur

Cabinet Secretary for Health and Social Affairs: Humza Yousaf
Minister of Public Health, Women’s Health and Sports: Maree Todd
Minister of Mental Wellness and Social Affairs: Kevin Stewart

Cabinet Secretary for Education and Skills: Shirley-Anne Somerville
Minister of Children and Youth: Clare Haughey
Minister of Higher and Higher Education, Youth Employment and Training: Jamie Hepburn

Cabinet Secretary for Net Zero, Energy and Transport: Michael Matheson
Minister of Environment, Biodiversity and Agrarian Reform: Màiri McAllan (she will also work with the Secretary for Rural Affairs)
Minister of Transport: Graeme Dey

Cabinet Secretary for Justice: Keith Brown
Minister of Community Safety: Ash Denham

Cabinet Secretary for Social Justice, Housing and Local Government: Shona Robison
Minister of Equality and Seniors: Christina McKelvie
Minister of Social Security and Local Government: Ben Macpherson

Cabinet Secretary for Rural and Island Affairs: Mairi Gougeon

Cabinet Secretary for Constitution, External Affairs and Culture: Angus Robertson
Minister of Culture, Europe and International Development: Jenny Gilruth

Source link

Previous Major changes in Welsh government cabinet reshuffle as Health Minister Vaughan Gething replaced
Next Here's a guide to the Scottish government cabinet reshuffle and new roles

No Comment

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *