The first members of the new cabinet of the Liberal government are officially sworn in | Examiner

news, local news,

Prime Minister Peter Gutwein and his new cabinet were officially sworn in in the Hobart Government House ballroom on Tuesday, following the May 1 snap elections. Mr Gutwein and his eight ministers were sworn in by Governor Kate Warner, fresh-faced and ready to tackle some of Tasmania’s most difficult problems. He said his cabinet was ready to “get started” for the third term of this Liberal government. “The Tasmanians have voted for stability and certainty at a time when our state needs it most, and this cabinet is the team that will deliver the clear plan we laid out in the election,” Gutwein said. . “He provides the right mix of experience, passion and energy to secure Tasmania’s future and continue the gains we have made in recent years in all areas of the state. approached from a system-wide perspective, better delivering the essential services Tasmanians expect. Mr Gutwein announced yesterday that he would remain state treasurer and work alongside the new cabinet to keep the Liberals’ election promises. “The cabinet will formally meet for the first time later this afternoon, and we’ll get right to work on delivering our plan, initially focusing on our first 100 days. “I want to thank the Tasmanians for the confidence they have shown in me and my team, and I want to say it once again, we will not disappoint you. There is no doubt that our best days are ahead of us and we are strongly committed to the task at hand as we work hard to secure the future of Tasmania. ” The new ministry includes Prime Minister Peter Gutwein as treasurer and Minister of Tourism and Climate Change. His Deputy Premier and longtime Braddon MP Jeremy Rockliff has served as Minister of Health and is also Minister of Mental Health and Welfare, Community Services and Development and Manufacturing Industries. advanced and defense. His colleague Braddon Bass MHA Roger Jaensch, who is the state’s new growth minister, also has the environment, local government, heritage and indigenous affairs portfolios. Bass MHA Sarah Courtney is now Minister of Education, which is a change from her portfolio of Health, Disability Services, Children and Youth and Hospitality and Events, and Bass MHA Michael Ferguson supports the state’s new development, housing and construction portfolio. conserve finances and infrastructure. Lyon’s MHA Guy Barnett retains the portfolios of primary and water industries, resources and veterans, in addition to new trade, emissions and energy reductions.


Previous How to get a job in government as a data scientist
Next Here's a guide to the Scottish government cabinet reshuffle and new roles

No Comment

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.